MOTHER OF FASHION:

Culture and Tradition is the mother of all things creative, before we discovered what name to give various trends and styles – they already existed.

so today allow me to introduce to you my mother of fashion, which we call THE HANDO.

426325956_107088

I have been trying to find the words to describe the fashion war I have been battling inwardly but to date I haven’t found any.

This war has been about how to work Fashion in regards to my culture and how I can incorporate it into some old school and some urban fashion and look fabulous.

426111175_44598

Well it hasn’t been easy at all but after some thinking I came to a conclusion that these three eras can stand on their own. When put together they bring fourth the catwalks of Paris, London and New York in Africa.

425629061_212074

My ambition has always been to preserve and remember where I came from as I move forward in life.  When I put on my hando today people may call it the pleated skirt. Its traditional yet modern, with its top part evolving from a crop top to now a shoulder less top. Trends may come and go but this style that will stay generations to come. And when you do your research right our major trends date way back before we gave them all a name.

425705327_210256

THE DIFFERENT COLORS MEAN: 

  • WHITE – PURITY AND INNOCENCE
  • RED – BLOOD
  • BLACK – THE PEOPLE
  • BLUE – SPIRITUALITY.
2 Comments

Leave a Reply

